10th December 2014

PSA Award Ceremony

The President’s Scout Award (PSA) represents the pinnacle of achievement for Venture Scouts. It is presented to our nation’s most outstanding Venture Scouts in recognition of their excellent leadership and personal performance, their dedication to the Scout movement and their service to the Community. All recipients had the honour of receiving the award from President Tony Tan Keng Yam.

On the 10 December, Dr Foo, HOD/PE Mr Chew, and teachers-in-charge Ms Eileen Lim and Mr Ng Yu Jie, had the honour of being invited to the Istana State Room to witness the award presentation ceremony for 4 of our Ventures Scouts who had received the President’s Scout Award. They are Ang Yong Loong (14Y6C23), Gan Jia Yi (14Y6C36), Lim Jing Loong Johan (14Y6C45) and Qin Jinghuang (14Y6C32). A total of 16 recipients from various units have been conferred the President’s Scout Award in 2014 and Dunman High School is proud to have 4 Ventures Scouts being conferred this prestigious award.

The presentation ceremony began at 3pm with the arrival of President Tony Tan Keng Yam, followed by the National Anthem and the award presentation. It was a solemn event whereby all invited guests were very proud of the recipients’ achievement. The ceremony ended with a reception whereby recipients and guests had a chance to take photos with the President and First Lady.

Congratulations once again to all 4 PSA recipients! You have done the school proud and may you continue to find more fulfilment in your Scouting journey in the many years to come!

Back to top